Midnight North - End of the NightMidnight North’s debut album, End of the Night, sonically picks up where Ryan Adams & the Cardinals left off, heartfelt rock & folk songs decked out in a tidy country rock nudie suit, smartly tailored with intuitively tight vocal harmonies and a steady beat. Produced by Connor and Grahame and recorded amidst the redwood groves at In The Pocket Studios in Forestville, CA, End of the Night peaks with a soaring slow burner that no great rock album would be complete without, Peck’s “All Remains the Same.” Worth a listen: the crisp guitars and memorable melody of opener “Falling,” the band strutting through “Miss M,” the gorgeous playing and singing on “Hold Me Down” and, of course, the closing title track. Lesh put it best when he said, “We’ve got a little bit of country in us, but it’s just rock n’ roll.”

Released 18 June 2013 

Grahame Lesh – Electric & acoustic guitars, banjo & vocals 
Elliott Peck – Acoustic guitar, piano, organ, Rhodes, Wurlitzer & vocals 
Connor Jon O’Sullivan – Electric & upright bass, mandolin, baritone, piano & Minimoog 
Eric Saar – Drums, percussion & piano 

All songs by Midnight North 
Miss M written and published by Toby Oler 
Recorded September 2012 – March 2013 
Produced by Connor Jon O’Sullivan & Grahame Lesh 
Engineered by Mike Scully & Connor Jon O’Sullivan 
Recorded at In The Pocket Studios in Forestville, CA 
And in the Outer Richmond District of San Francisco 
Mixed by Connor Jon O’Sullivan 
Mastered by Michael Romanowski 
Special guest Fiddle Dave Muhlethaler on fiddle 
All songs published by Elliconn Music, BMI 
Photographs by David Nichols & Midnight North 
Midnight North typography by Julie Nielsen 
Layout and design by Connor Jon O’Sullivan